Category: Artiklar | 2011-09-15 | 20:24:44

Popcorn

Eric in the german magazine ‘Popcorn’.

A little village, 8brothers & sister & one dream: Eric Saade grew up in Kattarp near Helsingborg and always had one dream: “Even as a little child I wanted to be famous. I always danced with a hairbrush in my hand to Michael Jackson songs, in front of the mirror.” , the Swede remembers. As a student he took part in theatre groups, performed at street festivals and took part at the TV Talent show “Joker”: “An agent discovered me there and invited me for a casting.” Eric was great and then was a part of the group “What’s Up”. “I toured through Sweden with the other 3guys. We had a few hits & even recorded the Swedish songs for the first part of ‘Camp Rock’.” Also Eric started (He describes himself as positive, ambitious & sensitive) a photography study in 2008. Then he got the chance to be a presenter at Disney Channel & he left the boyband in 2009. At the same time he started working at a solo career. At the beginning of 2010 the Swede Fredrik Kempe took him under contract. With his song ‘Manboy’ he took part at the Melodifestivalen but only reached the 3rd place: “That was the biggest let down of my life!” But Eric didn’t give up. One year later he took part with ‘Popular’ and won. Then he got the 3rd place in the ESC 2011: “The scoring was a thriller, as I was the first a few times. It’s sad that I didn’t win, but the ESC opened so many doors for me – amazing!” Eric now wants to fulfill his childhood dream and become famous international. His single ‘Hearts In The Air’ will be released all over Europe, the album ‘Saade Vol.1’ will follow. He won’t see his girlfriend, Molly Sandén, much the following months: “We’re a couple for 4 years, and just moved together. Molly really supports me!

//Celine



    Namn:
    Kom ihåg mig?

    E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

    URL/Bloggadress:

    Kommentar: